Friday, October 19, 2007

[TIPS] help wanted for k12online conference

The k12online conference is in need of some help for the "When Night Falls" concluding event next week. They need some folks who would be willing to help moderate the live discussions. Don't stop reading! It doesn't matter if you don't have any experience with that sort of thing They will have two training events to help you with your duties. "For those interested, we have set up two training sessions, one Saturday, October 20 at 14:00 GMT (10:00 am EDT) and Sunday, October 21 at 19:00 GMT (3:00 p.m. EDT)."

It's a live session in Elluminate and your job would be to watch the conversations and help manage the discussion. If you feel brave enough to want to help out, plan to tune in to one of those sessions.  You may also want to send an email to vvrotny at gmail.com to let him know your intentions.

Have you been tuning in to the sessions? Thanks to Kristin Hokanson who alerted me to the fact that my video wasn't playing. They're working on fixing it now. But, of course you KNEW it wasn't playing, didn't you? You had already tuned in to see it - DIDN'T YOU? :-)

 

No comments: